Berkay Erkök gave two golden recommendations for safe internet use

Berkay Erkök gave two golden recommendations for safe internet use



Berkay Erkök, who is doing web design and social media management of many companies, gave two important recommendations to safe internet users.

He gave important advice to individual users, drawing attention to the fact that security concerns come to the fore in the internet and social media, whose usage rate is increasing day by day.

According to the data obtained, more than 4.5 billion people around the world are still using the internet. The number of social media users has exceeded 3.8 billion … Approximately 60 percent of the world’s population has internet access and more than half of this population is expected to be social media users by the middle of 2021.

As such, users are more concerned about security and privacy of personal information when using the internet and social media. Web Designer and Social Media Director Berkay Erkök made two golden suggestions to ensure data security in social media and the security of our personal data. Noting that while the rate of social media usage is increasing day by day, the technologies that mediate access to social media platforms continue to make various updates regarding user privacy and the use of personal data, Erkök made the following recommendations to users for security;

1 – THINK BEFORE SHARING

Contrary to popular belief, content you post on any of your social media accounts (photo, video, audio, etc.) will remain online forever, even if you delete them after a few seconds. It is not just shared publicly. You can send all the data belonging to you from social media channels to you by e-mail. In this way, you will also have access to your photo that you have deleted but stored in the data of the social media channel.

2 – DO NOT GIVE ACCESS TO EVERY APPLICATION

After installing any mobile application on your smart device, when you try to access the application for the first time, you will see an authorization window indicating that the application wants to access your various personal data. This usually involves using location, accessing the camera and microphone, or accessing photos in your photo gallery. He said try not to give access to the social media application that you do not know or use as much as possible, and control these access permissions from time to time.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *