WhatsApp announced: Users who do not accept the update will continue to use the application – News

administrator 0
WhatsApp announced: Users who do not accept the update will continue to use the application - News



There are new developments regarding the “WhatsApp update”, which is one of the most discussed topics in the technology world in recent days. In the statement made by WhatsApp, it was stated that there is no limitation for users who do not accept the update.

world’s most important newsWhatsApp, which is among the communication applications, has become the focus of discussions due to the update it made in the confidentiality agreement. With the update, the claim that some information of its users will be shared with companies caused many people to leave the application. After all these developments, there are new developments regarding the update decision of WhatsApp.

GOVERNMENTS’ OBJECTION WAS EFFECTIVE, TOO.

The British Telegraph newsAccording to the report, it was reported that people who reject the confidentiality agreement offered to users by WhatsApp will not face any sanctions. NewsIt was stated that the decrease in the number of users and the opposition of various governments were effective in WhatsApp’s taking this decision.

STOCK INCREASE IN COMPETITOR APPLICATIONS

Following WhatsApp’s decision on the confidentiality agreement, Turkey, Germany and IndiaWhile privacy and competition regulators in India were blocking the new update, spikes were seen in users of competing apps such as Telegram and Signal. A statement came from the WhatsApp spokesperson regarding the update discussions.

“WE HAVE NO PLAN TO LIMIT FUNCTIONALITY”

Telegraph news“Given the recent discussions with various authorities and privacy experts, we would like to make it clear that we currently have no plans to limit the functionality of WhatsApp to those who have not yet accepted the update,” a WhatsApp spokesperson said.

“WE WILL REMEMBER WHEN THEY WANT TO USE THE FEATURES”

The spokesperson was also quoted as saying, “Instead, we will continue to remind users of the contract when they choose to use optional features, such as updating from time to time, as well as contacting a business with support from Facebook.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *