The mobile messaging platform WhatsApp is implementing the self-destructing photo feature in Snapchat. With this feature, the company aims to both bring lost users and increase their sensitivity to privacy.
WhatsApp, the mobile messaging application that lost millions of users after the new confidentiality agreement, Snapchatannounced that it will bring the ‘self-destructing photo’ feature offered to users to the platform.
LOST USERS WILL RECOVER
The company, which makes changes and innovations step by step to attract users to the application, aims to regain the lost users with this feature it will offer. At the same time, the company will gradually increase the current level of sensitivity to privacy rules thanks to the feature it will add.
THE PHOTO WILL NOT BE REACHED BY BOTH SIDES
With the ‘self-destructing photo’ feature, the people who send photos give the viewers the opportunity to view the photo only once or twice. This feature, which includes deletion from both accounts after sending, in a way that both the recipient and the sender cannot reach, is also available on Instagram.